Granite Quartz Marble Countertops and Vanity Tops

How To Wash Marble Countertops

When assembling my kitchen last year, the one which has generated the most questions is my choice of red marble countertops of all the choices I made. I don’t repent the selection one touch: marble is wonderful, relatively cheap in comparison with other solid-surface countertops, and most importantly, easy to clean.

I have found marble simple to maintain and simple to wash. Honestly, I feel a bit silly showing you how my red marble countertops clean; it is pretty darn simple.

Is Scary

But let's talk about all the reasons that individuals are scared of marble. According to the scientists in the earth sciences section marble is a carbonate. (No, not carbonite; that is what they froze Han Solo in. Distinct matter. More chilling.) But I digress.

What Causes Marble Etching

Acid literally eats away a tiny little bit of the surface, creating dull spots. This means that any dash of lemon juice, any damp margarita glass, is going to leave a subtle mark.

I 'm going to show you my etches up close and personal; I don't think they are a big deal. But this surface that is readily marred haven't really resided with marble yet and can freak people out, especially when they've been only researching options.

Is Marble Difficult to Clean?

Yes, you do not desire to use acidic natural cleansers and some common like lemon juice and vinegar. But other than that, marble is just as with other natural stones: long-lasting, easy- easy to clean, and extremely wearing.

That which We're NOT Talking About Now

I'm just going to show you the basic, regular way I clean my countertops .

I'm not, however, going to handle the ways I cope with more specific issues and other rarer with marble, like lifting light blots having a baking soda poultice, or combining in light etches so they are not so noticeable. Should you want we are able to cover those in other posts!

But first, let us just speak basic cleaning. It's super simple. And should you even have marble, I'd be interested to hear from you about whether you clean yours the same style, or in the event you use another thing.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!